Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. •What is the reason for this? • What problems can this cause?

It is viewed these days that mostly both parents are going to work and as a result, they hardly have any time for their growing ones. The major reason for this is inflation as well as an independent lifestyle. However, it has given birth to consequences such as depression and lack of guidance in children. Many individuals argue that the rising price of daily usage products forces them to work. It is hard to survive in a family where only one person is the bread earner. The cost of raising kids is way too high for a mediocre family. Thus, in order to fulfil the needs of everyone, couples start looking for a job. On the contrary, some caregivers start working because they want to live independently. They do not want to be liable for their husbands to give them money and are looking for a life where they can live carefree. When both parents get occupied in their workplace, they hardly have any energy left for their little ones. The first problem caused by this decision is the feeling of being left alone or depression in the mind of the child. The little ones feel like there is no one around them to play, talk or laugh with and as a result, they distract themselves from life and try looking for different things such as games or mobile phones to please them. Though, such an act gives them peace yet that lasts for a short period. Additionally, some children become spoiled. They have no idea what is right or wrong for them and start doing things of their choice. To conclude, although earning is important, neglecting the duty of parents and working is not ideal. Undoubtedly, price rise and the desire to go to the workplace does play a dominant reason behind the desire to work. However, it has major predicaments like loneliness as well as lack of direction among children.