Responsibility of reducing and preventing global environmental damage lies with politicians as there is little that individuals can do to solve this problem. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, some people argue that decreasing the risk of environmental problems and protecting our Earth are politicians ' responsibilities. In my perspective, concerning this statement, while it seems to be reasonable to some extent I hold a belief that there are several aspects worth being considered. One advantage of politicians ' ability to handle problems is their logical thinking and an extensive relationship. To explain, for the politicians who have experience, they can build a plan to solve problems by sciential methods and use their relationship to call for support from scientists and non-governmental organizations as well. For instance, to solving problems effectively, the politicians may create a meeting or rally to publish their detail plan and action plan. Therefore, it is beneficial for the community to have the politicians ' responsibilities to reduce global environmental damage. However, I would argue that there are several benefits of individuals join this protecting our environment progress is their unity. To be more precise, for big society problems, it is drawback for our society to have not unity of individuals to handling environment problems. In detail, by responding, they can create a big wave to gain goals of environment protection fast with the short-term. Another reason supporting my view is financial contribution. As we knew, an extensive plan must need good financial sources such as operating cost, so people can contribute a lot of money for these plans. For instance, they can donate some money to operate a factory that produces organic products. As a result, individuals also play a significant role in reducing global environmental damage. In conclusion, in my perspective, I mostly disagree that decreasing the risk of environmental problems and protecting our Earth are politicians ' responsibilities