Many places in the world depend on tourism as their main source of revenue. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if not properly managed. Do you think that the advantages of tourism outweigh the disadvantage? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that these days, tourism is considered an essential source of the country’s income some people argue that, tourism could also create problems if not managed properly. In this essay, I totally believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, also I will provide some reasonable explanation to support my point of view. In terms of advantages, tourism has countless benefits either for the tourists or for the country's economy. First, it is undeniable that the majority of people often spend their time specifically in the summer vacation outside the country, in order to get relaxation or for entertainment purposes. Secondly, when individuals go to new countries it will increase cultural exchange between them. In addition, also it preserves cultural heritage. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, there is a new attractive city called Al-ula known as the land of civilization that attracts people from other worlds. Furthermore, tourism contributes significantly to creating well-paid job opportunities, that enable people to secure their needs. Moreover, the economic situation of the country will be improved because of commercial movement. On the contrary, tourism also has some challenges that visitors may face. Rising prices because of commercial corruption and the absence of government monitoring especially in special seasons prices high sharply such as hotels, car rentals, and the ticket of attractive places. Moreover, congestion and overcrowding could be seen in the tourist countries, which might explain the high increase in prices due to the high demand. To sum up, tourism has both the advantages and the disadvantages but in my opinion, I believe that the positives outweigh the negatives. Therefore, the tourism authority must ensure that steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating in future