Students at schools and the university learn far more from lessons with the teachers than from other source (such as internet and television). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, the internet is the important factor for diverse information. Students at schools and the university get to learn more from the topics covered from the teachers than from other sources via two ways. They are internet and television. But, some students believe that attending classes and active listening to the teachers are the only way of learning. I agree with this point. Firstly, teachers and professors take lectures on their subject on daily basis class for the students but students gain more knowledge while they surf through the internet and do self study while they get the gist of the topic when listening to the teacher. Most of the autonomous afflitated university are based on self study where the students are more indugled in activities rather than attending the lectures taken by the tutor. Secondly, some educators considerbly have enough of knowlegde with the field of years they have been working. Teachers have their own way of teaching while some students may not be able to absorb it. So, students have wide range of understanding the concepts through the internet. Moreover, the internet cannot identify the pupils strenghts and weaknesses in contrast to the teachers who in order to help them gain their academic excellences. In summary, I believe that the students gain valuable knowlegde,details and understanding from the teachers than from the internet and television.