Competitiveness is considered a good quality in most societies nowadays. How does it affect individuals? Do you think this is positive or negative development?

The modern society comprises of progressing contributions of many great individuals. One of the reasons for this expansion is the competitive human nature. In my opinion, being competitive has a vital influence on many people’s lives, which can be both beneficial and harmful in certain affairs. The merciless behavior of the clan has paralyzed the social life of humans. People pay more attention to their future than the life they are currently living in. Youth is sacrificing their enjoyment for the sake of a career. Irrefutably, balanced life in all disciplines can bring happiness to civilization. The population should work hard to muster their desires but not at the cost of their substantial well-being. Ambitious individuals are conceited as a result, the people around them, such as at workplaces and other private matters can come into conflict for any matter since they have a tendency of not to show any compromising attitude towards them. Moreover, too much competition means creating an uncomfortable situation in job places, since aggressive person always tries to portray their haughtiness in their work at offices instead of cordial nature towards colleagues. A vying environment can either inspire a person or daunt him. A student can opt to learn actively or passively in a contentious condition, depending on how they consider their future. If they are thinking in a pessimistic way, they might be accepting the situation and do nothing valuable to create a revolution. Therefore, the power of competitiveness on an individual can vary, in obedience to the genre of a person. In conclusion, competition guides people in various ways though, I strongly believe that instead of eluding it, we should seize it with proper accordance. Only in this way, we can live our favorable life without any severe consequences due to excessive competitiveness.