When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

‏It’s argued that developing public activities such as parks and sports arenas is more important than developing shopping malls, I totally agree with this, In this essay I will examine the reasons that support my opinion ‏ Firstly, outdoor places such as parks and sports complex are more essential and important, Moreover,outdoor public parks and sports have many opportunities that people gain from like running, walking and socializing with others, doing sports activities has many benefits for both physical and mental health, for instance, children going out with their parents on a picnic at the park and having a quality time together at an outdoor place this will benefit them mentally and physically. Secondly, shopping centers aren’t necessary as public activities, it’s just a waste of money when it comes to shopping trends that teenagers follow due to marketing strategies and as a result there will be the lack of important activities because people will spend their whole time shopping, For example, teenagers nowadays spend their time and money just to follow the trend. Finally, I opine to develop outdoor activities rather than shopping malls. Obviously,it has useful effects in human life