Companies often employ a variety of methods to boost and improve the sales of their products. What are the generally employed methods? Out of them, which one is the most effective method?

Companies are known to use several means and strategies to enhance the sale of their products. These days, actions are taken on several front as it will be discussed in the essay. In my opinion, I believe the advertisement is considered to be the most effective strategy to bring positive sales to companies as it allows for further reach to its masses. Sales figure for a company are boosted through several ways. First and foremost, firms are running promotional incentives to reach target audience. This is done by explaining customers the utility of their products in different settings like that of stadiums, shopping malls, carnivals and festivals. In the USA, companies, for instance, roll-out deals like buy 2 get 1 free and/or twenty percent discount for first-time buyers. Additionally, revenue and consequently the market share of a profitable orgainzation can be triggered upwards by setting up a site wide discounts, like that carried out by major retailers such as Amazon and Walmart during the the festive seasons and big-billion promotional days. Last but not the least, another obvious way to pull-on high sales is through advertisements which will, in the long run, cause high market penetration. Considering the different ways to enhance the sales, the most effective mode according to me is through online and bill-board advertising. Advertisements through posters on the highways, if strategically placed are the first steps in enticing mass audience while on their way during daily commute. Furthermore, with the advent of internet, targeted ads to customers have proven to be, a key to, having a higher conversion ratio. Moreover, they not capital intensive compared to the revenue hit incurred by giving discounts or additional costs involved in the logistics of in-person promotional events. All in all, nowadays companies resort to plethora of strategies for in-person and online marketing all at once to cater in boosting sales figures. However, in my opinion, the most effective and proven means to achieve goal is through a combination of online adverts along with the bill-board form of advertisements.