Some people think that university students should study wthatever they like. Others blieve that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

In this century, a number of individuals assert that all educators are free to choose the subject they are passionate about, whereas others argue that pupils should study in the field that will benefit them in future, like scientific and technological topics. From my point of view, is that everyone should study anything they dream of. On the one hand, the latter argument can be accepted since we will live in an era where science and technology are everything. In contrast, those who lack these skills will be left behind. For instance, MIT has released a robot to assist finance workers in keeping the data balance, so that they do not have to spend most of their energy on it. These robots are already used in some companies s a result many employers have been cut off, due to expense savings. On the other hand, studying in the field that we love could end up having a higher rate of job satisfaction because they are already planning their future based on it. Moreover, pupils felt motivated every day which earned them a higher chance of promotion. For example, there is a survey from The Ministry of Education of Indonesia that said 76% of employees experienced burnout. In conclusion, some people argued that students should take STEM program because it will bring a bright future. However, this is a wrong idea and I believe educators have to control their own future, as long as they take the subject seriously and are disciplined, the outcome will be good and beneficial for the future.