Some children spend hours every day on their Smartphone. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, progressing in technology and accessing to the internet have facilitated utilizing novel devices such as Smartphones or laptops to all age groups. Among these, excessive use of phones by children has become a substantial problem in the world that in this essay I will delve into the causes of this issue and explain its adverse effects. To commence with, I believe that parents and educational systems are to blame the most for the excessive use of cell phones by children. In other words, providing such devices from childhood by lenient parents in order to entertain their children and extracurricular applications that are designed for children have exaggerated their use of these stuff. To illustrate this, nowadays using phones in schools has become epidemic, which was even illegal a few years ago at schools. As a result, exaggerating this phenomenon and hazardous consequences in the near future would not be unpredictable. Although using cell phones broaden children ’s horizons and acquainting them with the latest innovations all over the world, it would not compensate the hazardous effects. By continuing this process, children will deliberately or by accident get accustomed to waste their valuable time and energy. For instance, these days a large number of children spent hours in playing apparently attractive games, as a result various physical and mental illnesses would be inevitable for them. In conclusion, I believe that convenient access to the technology and the internet have accelerated using cell phones especially by younger generation, which will cause irreparable damages in their future life. To prevent the upcoming troubles, parents and governments could play a crucial role in addressing these issues.