Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

From perspective of some people, university education can solely widen job opportunities for graduates. Others, however, hold the view that university education brings about plenty of benefits for students. In my book, I am in favor of the latter opinion due to several reasons such as in-depth and professional horizons or wide social circle in terms of career. On the one hand, it is undisputable that the curriculums of university are really academic, intellectual and request from undergraduates a wide range of distinct knowledge. As a result, a large number of students drops out of school or cover a lot of ground to learn from scratch. In doing so students can work straight to earn a living and have a piggy bank for the rainy day. During undergraduates are struggling with harsh curriculums with sole aim is have a degree to work in a big firm, all students, who choose having a gap year and finding a durable job, possess four to five years of experience. The advantages of bachelor degree cannot outweigh the benefits of real-life experience and vital skills from working sooner. On the other hand, although aforementioned disadvantageous aspects of university education and benefits of working early, the concept of specialized knowledge construct a strong base for all undergraduates to prepare for higher education or even job position. Higher education can broaden in-depth horizon of your profession. Furthermore, a qualification cannot only enhance your employment prospects with optimal incomes but also is the evidence of your in-depth major. In addition, whilst studying in university, you may have a plenty of chances to interact with many out-standing peers, who have the same major and have enough or further knowledge to discuss about your obstruction or even promote your ability. In doing so, the expansion of your social circle in your specialized yield is inevitable. In conclusion, although working straight seems to vary your experiences and vital skills, the benefits of university education outweigh its difficulties in terms of in-depth knowledge, professional social circle even prospects of future career.