Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that investing funds in public sector is more necessary than spending it on art projects. This essay will put forward both views and I firmly agree that expenditure in such art is equally important. To begin with, history of music and theatre goes way back in past. If the government does not indulge in such expenses then many tales may go untold and get lost from the society. Only by promoting them, the young generations will be more aware their cultural heritage through these art forms. Furthermore, it also enhances creativity among youth and stimulate their minds towards For example, museum and heritage exploration trips organized by school intrigues a young budding mind to explore deeper into variety of artistic activities. In contrary, it is well known that the importance of public services is encouraged. Impoving the quality of life by providing additional roads and means transporatation is of uttermost importance. Services like healthcare sector, where allocating more hospital beds will improve overall value of a country which will further boost the nation. For instance, developping countries focus on aiding the general population. In conclusion, the attention given to theatrical arts will not only improve social cohesion and raise economy growth but also create future musicians, actors and artists which will only benefit the country in return.