These days many children spend a lot of time playing video games and many parents feel this is very negative. Do you agree or disagree?

In this advanced technological era, human beings are fully dependent on machines whether work-related or studying or playing games. It is seen that children specifically are heavily engaged in playing video games on their phones or tablets or computers for a long period of time. Consequently, parents of this generation are very concerned about their children's health and future. In my opinion, spending a heavy amount of time playing video games will not bring fruitful results for them considering their health and future aspects of life. In this modern era, acquiring a mobile phone is a nimble option for this generation. As children are very dependent on gadgets for their education purpose as well, it has become a challenge for parents to keep their children away from engaging in mobile phones. Hence, the repercussions are huge in terms of health. Children nowadays always stay at home chatting on their phone with unknown people. As a consequence, they don't physically communicate with people and don't go out to play any sports or learn some extracurricular activities etc. They are much more prone to live a sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, engaging in gadgets all the time is making them isolated as a person. Obesity, fatigue etc. has become a common health issue among today's children. Parents are very concerned about such health problems. This is a humongous roadblock towards the well-being of children and future generations. As a suggestion, Parents should monitor their young ones' habits on a daily basis and put a limit on mobile usage. Governments also should take part and introduce more sports classes and extracurricular activities to the education system. Parents also should encourage their kids to move out of their comfort zone and learn different types of sports games like badminton, tennis, cricket football etc. Consequently, this movement will bring positive results in the long run and create a well-rounded, vibrant society. It is wise to conclude that playing video games all the time is harmful to children. Parents should monitor their kids' activities on a daily basis to incur positive results into their children's lives. The government must take action to reduce mobile usage as little as possible. The educational system must bring a coherent way to introduce social activities, sports games etc. to the children and engage them heavily in such activities to create prosperous future generation.