some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main sbjects. other believe it is more important to give all their time and attendtion to studying for qualifications. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

University graduates often tend to engage in some nonmajor courses so as to upgrade and train themselves with the contemporary world as well as for competitive job placements. However, there are some dissenting opinions from other students as this could have detrimental effects on their academic results. The essay aims to discuss both the views and give a concluding remarks. Those who advocate the inclusion of relevant courses other than their major course have some strong arguments in their support. The primary rationale to support the idea is to enable fellow graduates to equip themselves with technical courses. Examples can be seen in the curriculum design of many reputed law schools where computer education and statistical analysis are included with credits. These will empower the students to critically practice their professional skills. Another argument in favour of the strategy is that training in other subjects in addition to their main course will create more job opportunities after their graduation. Proponents of the idea often cite instances from many law graduates who are giving service in banking and insurance sectors. To the supporters of the idea, these arguments are quite convincing. By contrast, there are some valid reasons for those who do not support the inclusion of extra courses in the academic curriculum. Their main concern is that such type of enclosuer enclosures may have a detrimental effect on the academic result of the graduates. If the students have to split their time in managing subjects which are not relevant to their major subject of study, this would definitely disrupt their final assessment which would eventually create obstacles in their upcoming career. This apprehension seems to be enough reasonable. To conclude, it seems logical to state that academic prospectus should have some technical and career-oriented courses to expose enough job opportunities for the students. It is more reasonable for the students to manage their time to equip themselves with all the courses.