There are both problems and benefits for high school students to study plays and other works for theater that were written centuries ago. Use your own experience to discuss it.

The impact of classical theater has sparked major controversy in society. While some people believe that studying plays and other works for theater that were written centuries ago might bring several advantages, others claim that the opposite holds true. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why studying plays and other works for theater that were written centuries ago might bring several advantages, but the most crucial one stems from the fact that plays and other works will play a vital role in the theater. As a matter of fact, a memorable performance will offer tons of benefits to the art class and playwright. According to a recent study conducted by reputable researchers at Sydney University, magical events and historical events will greatly contribute to bringing value to classical theater. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the opposite holds true. It is largely attributed to the fact that the high ticket price may have negative impacts on live performance. To be more precise, the disadvantages of theater might be due to neighboring development and lack of funding. For example, the downsides of theater closures and demolition are critical. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that studying plays and other works for theater that were written centuries ago might bring several advantages.