Many countries have decriminalised the use of cannabis and as a result have seen a reduction in drug related crime. Should cannabis and other soft drugs use be legalised? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a recent debate about whether the use recreational drugs should be authorised by lawmakers or not. Even though, It has proved extremely productive in the medical sectors such as for anxiety, depression and cancer patients. However, it has also a dark side which can lead to hazardous impacts after misusing it. According to me, it has both positive and negative impacts. I will discuss my both views in this essay with relevant epitome and a well-defined conclusion. Firstly, these drugs are quite supportive for an individual to get relaxation who is suffering from stressfull phase. It has also a positive impact as it calms the patient while any sort of surgery. Secondly, after legalising this, everyone has easy access to these substances either on retail store or online. It will ignite the fire among the people to try its pleasant effects and at the end it will assists a nation to contribute in their economic growth. In terms of permiting these drugs, Canada is one of the nation in the world. Along with it, there is a sudden reduction in drug related crime in the regions. Moreover, according to the survey of peel police of Canada they reported almost negligible cases smuggling and trifling in 2023. On the other hand, it has a dark side which cannot be neglected because it can influence the youth in a nasty manner as they can get distracted from their studies which is quite concerned problem for upcoming generation. Moreover, in terms of health constant dosage of this can make a person addictive to it and some time it can leads to hazardous consequences. For instance, According to the recent survey of WHO they reported the drastic incline in death toll in those nation who legalised it. To conclude, these drugs are indispensable assets for curing any health problem but at a moderate level. However, It has an inferior effect which cannot be denied. Therefore, the government should take prompt actions to educate people about this in order to keep the safety of folks as a preference.