The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the present day, the natural habitat is infected negatively due to many factors, especially the rise of consumer goods manufacturing. Even though this phenomenon can result from the terms of this industry, there are certain solutions to solve it. In this essay, I will discuss the causes behind this phenomenon and suggest certain solutions to solve it. The main reason can lead to the fact that the lack of people's awareness. People tend to single-use various goods, such as plastic bags and clothes, thereby negatively affecting the environment. For example, in Vietnam, the amount of trash is 1.8 million tons, and 80% of that is plastic waste. Furthermore, there are lots of people who are also likely to buy high-fashion goods. This can result in the fact that when industries of consumer goods trade various types of eye-catching goods, consumers will buy them without thinking. These are the main reasons why the natural environment is in danger stemming from the production of consumer goods. Various measures, however, can be implemented to tackle these issues. One solution can be that the government can set a law not to use plastic bags, and thus anyone who violates will have to pay a fine. To prove this, several nations have imposed this law, such as China (2008). In spite of the drastic negatives mentioned, one cannot turn a blind eye to the incontestable positives. Therefore, the second approach is that educational and environmental organizations should make campaigns in order to propagandize about the current state of nature and how to protect it. There are solutions that can solve this environmental problem. In conclusion, although this situation can result from a number of causes, steps can be taken to improve it. It is advised for individuals to restrict using plastic bags and quickly leave clothes.