Some people think that in countries with high unemployment, the retirement age should be lowered to allow more young people to get jobs. What would be the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

When there is discussion on retirement, some people think that countries with high unemployment should lower the retirement age to give more opportunities to the young generation to get jobs. This statement has its own rewards and detriments. Both the merits as well as detriments are elaborated in the upcoming write-ups. Discussing the gains, the foremost one is that, the new generations get opportunities to work and prove their capabilities and to showcase their skills, like when a young person gets a high-value job with powers, he/she may be good at understanding the new generation, so he/she could do the job with high potential and that person could influence many people. Another benefit is that by reducing the retirement age the aged people could enjoy their life and they could live peacefully. However, where there are advantages there are a few disadvantages also, so when talking about disadvantages, Firstly, If the old and experienced enough people would retire at an early age then, there will be no one left to teach the younger generations, that how the system works and what to do and what not to. Adding to the cons, when people would retire at an early age they will be free and many people may not do any sort of activities, this would lead to spoilage of thoughts, as there is a saying that an empty mind is devil's mind. To sum up, we can say that, there are always two sides to a coin, so there are advantages and disadvantages with it. So the government should work accordingly and find a neutral solution so that the younger generations get opportunities to work, and the old people don't get bored with life.