Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programes. Do you agree or disagree?

Certain people claim that volunteering activity ought to be a crucial part of education. I partially agree with this statement. So, I would like to discuss the reasons and its drawbacks. First and foremost, the most obvious reason that community service should be added to the academic curriculum is that the students can be aware of what profession they should pay attention to. There are a number of community responsibilities according to their interest such as taking care of public health, repairing historical places etc. Hence, any skills earned will influence them on which field they will study in the future. Secondly, time spent theoretically learning will be replaced by real-life experiences. Otherwise, the perspective of how the knowledge will be used cannot be prospected. Moreover, the local areas will rapidly be developed because of the spread of knowledge as a result of the institution. Particularly, when the beneficial activity has turned into an obligated task, there will be an increasing number of high-school volunteers for a better way of life. On the contrary, although developing the neighbourhood can completely lead to advantages, the unpaid work contained in the curriculum should still be more considered by the pupils' passion. For example, how many pupils will be tired is from the operation. To conclude, the advantage that directly impacts the children outweighs the disadvantage. Consequently, it is still a must for the authority of high schools to consider.