In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What types of changes are occurring? Do you think these changes are positive and negative

In the contemporary years, due to the evolution of society, there are some modifications both in terms of organization and task delegation in the family. Personally, I assume these developments as a neutral trend because of several reasons. On the one hand, in terms of organizing, change was made leading to some drawbacks. It is obvious that the society's tendency at present is to divide into many smaller parts and independence is regarded as important for most people, because of it, numerous extended families reduced gradually or turned into nuclear families. In fact, the generation gaps and preconception would happen more between grandparents and the children, which might make the relationships in the family get worse and also decrease the love between children and their grandparents. For example, while living far away grandparents, people could not give these old people chances to comprehend more about the modern society and also could not take them out of old preconception mindset such as only respecting man and disrespect the girls, also, less time being with kids would make it harder for the grandparents to show their affection clearly, therefore, many misunderstandings might be created which would affect badly the relationships of the members in a family and detrimental childhood for the children. On the other hand, in terms of task delegation, there were some positive developments throughout the time. Initially, due to the development of feminist movement, women could also receive equal opportunities at work, leading to the modification in the role of women in a family. To be specific, compared with the past when women could only rely on their husbands because they were financially dependent and were not allowed to work, women nowadays could labor and earn money by themselves, which enabled their role to correspond to a man and receive more respect in a family. Also, the chores, which used to be for women only, could be done by the man these days too. In addition, since the era of science and technology, learning has become a necessary category for all people. In particular, investing for the children to study is more essential than ever, therefore, the figure for child labor was almost eliminated, changing the children from miniature adults of the family to the right definition about children,enjoying their childhood with affections from family. To conclude, though modifications in structures of a family specifically, in terms of roles and tasks could be considered as positive, in terms of organizing it might be worse than in the past.