The restoration of old buildings in major cities throughout the world involves enormous expenditure. This money would bring more benefits if it was used to provide new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Renovation is one of the major needs of every country's government.In the major cities, there are more old buildings, however, there is an argument about restoring that waste money that had to spend on new houses and a transport system.I partially agree with this statement. firstly, if we think about our sacred buildings, ruined cities, that is very useful to say about history. Besides we can be seen our kids value those places and also they can learn without using other materials our proud history.So, learning by devices is not as effective as getting knowledge by seeing. Secondly, the government spent a lot of money on developing the buildings in those places never spent more time on it.In this period we can not build that item same cost and same quality.When the period that was built,there was good technology in society but now we can't find even one of it.For example, in Sri Lanka there was good technology for creating pagodas and also Egipt had great ideas about pyramids. Finally, I would like to say why we should destroy those things, we can renovate that and can be made an opportunity to get foreign attraction to them and make an income resource from tourism. Rebuild some time not the best action,for example in a major cities there have been not enough space due to urbanization. However, we should give the chance to a new generation without thinking about our historical value. Because for example, if city members want a new shortcut via a historic place,we always give our permission to them,with the choice marked after the election or survey. Then we can give permission to keep that road ahead or we can make any other way without harm to old things,If it had been to spend money as public we should do according to the necessary of situation.But for that, we had to spend more money on renovation. In conclusion, money expenditure is a great point, that is not like eating a cake piece.