Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for the government to make it legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Waste management has become a common issue around the world despite reinforcement in waste segregation to recycle reusable items. People have come across the problem of recycling and they suggest that to increase the feasibility of recycling, the government must take a role in amending laws to curb the issue. It has become so careless that, people are not been aware of the destruction done to the environment, not just dumping those garbage but the carbon emission out of the activities involved in producing those new ones. Instead of focusing on new items, certain waste products including bottles, metals, and at the extent it is possible to recycle cloths. For instance, bottles after having inner content we tend to throw in the jungle or sometimes break without a second thought. In addition, the waste segregation at the source say at home, no proper waste segregation is maintained resulting in pressurizing limited human resource at the waste segregation centre, costing huge amount to the government in doing so. That de-motivates both the government and the workers. When we encounter such difficulties in solving varieties of problem, no other ways than to inform the government to intervene. When they come to the power there is no other way than to make rules and regulations imposing hefty fines on those who violets the rule. For example, maintenance of waste bins for separate wastes such as bottles, metals and dry waste, so that it will be easier for everyone who are involved in recycling. In a nutshell, to save the planet and prolong the existence of living organism on this earth, it has become immense importance to minimize carbon emission thorough a simple method of recycling out of many possible ways and means to do so.