There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The academic curriculum of educational institutions tends the students to remain engaged with the preparation of upcoming examinations. Some educationalist advocates for excluding the extracurricular subjects like physical education and cookery from their syllabus so that youngsters can consume their time for academic activities efficiently. However, the strategy seems unreasonable to me as it will deprive the students of achieving multitasking skills and make the academic journey monotonous. The essay aims to discuss the concerned issues elaborately. The primary rationale for not agreeing with the proposed strategy is that it would withdraw the students from the journey of doing several types of activities in their theoretical lives. In the contemporary world, it is very necessary for the younger generations to have the ability to design their professional life with diversified activities. It will eventually help them to impress their superiors with multitasking features and they need not depend on one particular job. For example, Mark Zuckerberg and Steve Jobs the owner of big technological giants are known to all for their non-academic performances rather than academic results. Moreover, the absence of non-major courses would make the academic years of the students monotonous and boring. They may lose interest in studying technical subjects if there are not arrangements of entertainment opportunities and courses with some physical activities can fill up the gaps. Activities which involve the functions of intelligence can boost their future professional opportunities. To take for instance, law graduates who are engaged in various extracurricular activities like debating and mooting can prosper in their advocacy life than those who merely spend their time with academic studies. To summarize, it can be logical to state that, the advantageous aspects of inclusion of some nontechnical courses along with technical courses can be more on the students, It seems more reasonable to assert that, students should allocate their time efficiently between pursuits relating to curricular and extra cocurricular activities.