In many places, people's lifestyle is changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of those developments outweigh the disadvantages?

As the world evolves, people's lifestyles in many sites change, causing specific repercussions on family connections. However, I believe that these advancements have more advantages than downsides. Today, people are being compelled to change their way of life and work in order to adapt to the rapid development of society in various areas such as economics, education, and health. It can be noticed that most young people today spend their entire day at work sitting in front of a computer screen and they often eat fast food during breaks instead of going home to eat with their families to save time for work. All of these things not only harm their health but also reduce the bond with family members. Besides, technological advancements have had an impact on people's lives, most people now spend more time engaging with smartphones than chatting with friends or family members. After a long day at work, many people like to unwind by surfing social networking sites or playing online games. If they continue to maintain this bad habit, it will make them lazy to interact and converse with others around them, causing them to lose their ability to communicate and severely impacting their relationships. Although these advances have altered people's lives in many locations, they have also brought significant benefits. Firstly, as the globe develops, it will drive individuals to constantly study and work to acquire more knowledge and experience in order to integrate with the world's development, which will assist enhance their qualifications. Furthermore, having to focus on work for an extended period of time will help them feel grateful and value the moments with their family more. Obvious proof for this is that people who study and work away from home frequently come home on holidays to reunite with family members. Besides, the introduction of smart electronic devices provides many practical benefits to consumers. For example, people who live far away from family can contact their relatives more readily thanks to smartphones, which allow them to use video calls or social networking sites to communicate and keep up with each other's lives. Using these services allows people to effortlessly and conveniently maintain relationships with those around them. In conclusion, while the world’s rapid development has caused changes in the way of life of people in many regions, we must acknowledge that it has also brought many other significant benefits.