Air travel is preferred by the rich people only.Majority of the peope receive no benefit from the development of air travel as an industry. Do you agree or disagree?

With advent of technology, the travel time to any place around the globe has been minimised by the means of air travel. It is often regarded for the wealthy individuals only, leaving behind a huge chunk of population unable to benefit themselves by the means of this commodity. I completely disagree with the above stated notion. Expenditure required to swiftly running the intricate air network, as well as skeptical nature of most populace in terms of spending money will prove this. To begin with, as modern technology has boosted growth in every sector, particularly the travel sector. It is now faster than ever and all eyes are concentrated on the flight industry.Since millions of dollars are needed to erect a single aeroplane, and even more capital is needed in maintaining it as well as the personnel linked to it like highly salaried pilots, a hefty amount of flight attendants, a large operating ground unit. All because of this a decent sum of money is needed for travelling in an air carrier. To target the majority of the population, new cheaper flight companies have emerged providing a downgraded version of a business plane with same quality of services. For instance, after introduction of new organisation like Indigo in India, whose main motto is to provide the cheapest tickets marked around 10 million Indians travel through their airplanes in the first launch year. Furthermore, most of citizens are always looking for an oppurtunity to narrow down their travel costs to a minimum. Particularly the elder generation keep money above their valuable time hence refrain themselves by travelling on a train or bus. Clearly, it can be inferred that the populace itself is not letting themselves be apart of this fastly growing sector all remarks to their skeptical nature. For example, according to nation wide survey, when asked most of the individuals eventhough had enough capital to travel by flight, chose using trains or buses to reach the respective destination. As it is way cheaper than the former mode of travel and it is crucial for them for being able to save even a single penny. To sum up, the flight industry is expanding exponentially and it will continue to broaden it's horizon. More and more corporations are still working towards bridging the gap between rich and poor to make it accesible for everyone. It's the individuals choice to choose either money or their priceless time. The