In some countries, employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries, employees are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time. Considering the needs of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have?

When it comes to paid vacation time, there are many disputes about how much time is considered reasonable. On one hand from the employers' aspects, this would add up to their human resources problems, on the other hand, from the employees' perspective, who would not like to have long days off. In order to satisfy both individuals, one month off would subjectively fulfil satisfaction for most workers as well as ease hardships for employers. This essay will argue that a one-month paid vacation is a reasonable compromise that benefits both employees and employers. First of all, as inevitable as paid holiday time for employees according to the union's laws, It is an obvious duty of the human resource to manage working times in the company. Thus extended times of employed workers would increase the difficulty. Hence setting up reasonable boundaries for off days is necessary. Furthermore, limitation to 1 month might also prevent unexpected absences as well, for example, pregnancy, accident, or important ceremonies like weddings, birthdays,.. Similarly, it would hurt companies' budgets if it decided to extend. For 1 month it would result in declines in companies' income, and eventually lower salaries. Additionally, many things can be achieved in 4 weeks, much longer paid vacation days would be not needed, as it would be a loophole for everyone to captivate on that. In conclusion, although as much as longer times for holidays are welcomed, the ideas are not realistic enough, as it would result in catastrophes for the economy. Hence limiting down to 4 weeks can satisfy both aspects.