Some people believe that students in schools learn better when they study in groups. Other people say that students learn better when they study on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One school of thought holds that Studying in small-scale groups is the best way to study, whereas others believe that lonely self- study is a better option. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am favor of the latter. On the one hand, studying in small groups is beneficial in some ways. Firstly criticism and defense are essential skills for their future careers. This is because of the fact that nowadays, a myriad of big companies, namely Google or Facebook, require candidates to have to express their inner thoughts and feelings, so that studying in a group are more likely to successfully apply in these companies. Knowledge aside, students often have to spend a large amount of time and effort to resolve the tough problems in their exercises. In fact, when students studing in their own heavily expose a difficult issues, they are bored and are easily distracted by interesting things on the Internet like Video games or movie, which could be caused by lower academic results. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that it is crucial for students to study alone. One reason is that the enormous cost incurred to hold a small-scaled group for students would put a strain on government coffers. As a result, this could lead to budge deficits, tax hike, or reduced social welfare, thereby forcing ordinary citizens, especially the underprivileged, to struggle even more to earn a living. Another reason is that advanced in technology bring benefits for studying. This is because technical breakthroughs in education, students could study by a large of resources on the Internet, such as Google or ChatGPT, and this could greatly boost their knowledge. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that studying in a small-scale group is advantageous to a certain extent, I am convinced that those should study alone benefit the most.