Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behavior and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this situation? How to improve it?

It is widely recognized that anti-social and disrespectful behavior in today’s civilization are on a rise. For this matter I believe that individualistic lifestyle, as a result of capital oriented society is the cause thus an awareness for mental health has to be raised. To begin with, nowadays, industrial countries are on a rise and every country is in a race to be an economic giant. In addition to that, cultures that are built around this kind of global movement are based on the dream of capitalism in which everyone focuses their attention to gain more capital while diminishing the values of solidarism, friendship, and family. We can see this instance around our education system that in many schools where childrens are forced to study more than 8 hours will leave no time for them to play, socialize or have quality time with their families for the sake of standardize grade which believed can secure their chance to get a good job in the future. This in turn will nurture the grown man and woman that is socially reluctant and will voluntarily put away their social values for economic gain. In response to that, we have to raise the voices about mental health at the level of society to wake awareness on the issue of the sickening individualistic lifestyle that harasses our psychological nature to care for others. Furthermore this awareness will encourage a wide range of actions to target this problem such as in Indonesia where the new minister of education erased the national exam from a requirement of high-school graduation because of the data showing that successful people are not the smartest, but the most sensitive to the needs of other people. This kind of data is what we need as a discourse that opens the eyes of many people to care for others. In summary it's the civilization that over-valuing the capital will discredit the social aspect of our culture. This in the long run can ruin the society as every person lives a lonely life. Therefore the discourse of mental health has to be raised to remind us that we are not alone.