More and more schools allow fast-food restaurants to sell their products to their students. Is it a positive or negative development?

An increasing number of schools allow junk food restaurants to do business with their students. This is a completely harmful situation and might harm the health of the younger generation and cause a higher level of obesity among the pupils. The primary reason why schools allow junk food cafes is the lack of dining facilities and problems with providing meals for scholars. However, despite the fact that students will not starve during the lessons, it can lead to serious health issues, such as diabetes, depression, and high blood pressure because of the high quantity of sugar and seed oils in foods. For instance, a study provided by a Russian University claims that students who have been regularly consuming junk meals have a higher level of stress and risk of cancer in the body. As a result, consuming loads of sugar from junk meal restaurants leads to laziness among scholars. The whole body is related to sugar and makes energy from that, but when the organism is in surplus of it, the brain thinks that the individual achieved success in life and does not need to take any actions. Further, the lack of actions or physical exercise contributes to the overweight and mental problems in the future. For example, the statistics provided by the British Medical University share that obesity is a major problem among pupils under 18, and scholars experience a feeling of depression and more social problems from their peers at school. These are the reasons why fast-food chains behind the schools are a negative development for society. In conclusion, more and more educational institutions put fast-food cafes to feed the learners; however, detrimental substances in the foods contribute to many physical and mental diseases in the younger generation.