In some countries, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers Why is it the case and what can be done to deal with this?

In numerous countries, the rate of juvenile delinquents is said to be increasing. The root cause of this is the lack of parental skills in educating children yet it can be tackled by the government conducting various courses for parents on how to nurture their children effectively. The principal cause of committing crimes in young offenders is poor discipline at home. It must be recognized that parents are not strict and careful enough with their children. Consequently, children do not obey the parental commission as well as rebel in society. Furthermore, those criminals break the law but do not realize their acts are illegal. Take Vietnam as an example here, where 25, 22% of inmates miss a parental education in their childhood. A solution, however, can be found in government action towards parental skills. The most effective approach is for parents to register for the courses of educating children. As a result, parental skills can be improved and it also leads to children's compliance at home. This is true in India, where the government organizes a free course on managing behavioral children for all parents around the country. Therefore, the increase in juvenile criminals stems from parents lacking educational skill at home. Nevertheless, providing parents the courses to develop their skill will improve children's behaviors and attitudes.