Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists in today's world. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,the debate over whether entertainers are more important than scientists often surfaces. While both are important in our society as they ensure a balance between having fun and getting things done,it is difficult to tell which one is more valuable than the other. In my view, scientists are offering a lot to the world and sacrificing their time and energy to make the universe a better place for us.To illustrate, over the years they made a variety of inventions such as electrecity, telephone, or interenet.Currently, it is hard to imagine a world without those creations, they are considered as necessities. Furthermore,they also contribuate to create other usuful objects in order to make life easier for us. Although, scientists can participate in experiments that can hurt the universe. On the other hand, entertainers such as musicians,dancers, and athletes can have a huge impact on our society because they can be advocate and defend certain causes,and that can help raising awarness due to their influence on people. However,there are different ways to reach that goal. For instance, we can use social media and create contents to raise awarness, or teach it in schools in order to have an educated generation that will recognize the diffrence between right and wrong without needing help. To sum up,academics and entertainers have a huge bounce in today's world, each one of them is helping us with something. For example, scientists are contribuating in the development of the glope, while performers and athletes are making us feel better and escape reality in order to manage stress and problems in our lives. Nevertheless,a life without scientists is worthless.We can use their reaserch to have the amusement we are looking for,which means they can be replaced. For this reason,I think scientists are more important than entertainers.