Discipline is an ever- increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nurturing well-behaved students is a real challenge in modern schools. Some people believe that discipline is the main function of parents, while other people believe it is the role of the teachers. However, I totally agree with the formal perspective and I strongly believe that parents bear the full responsibility to cultivate well-adjusted individuals. In the following, I will elaborate more on why I believe that. One of the most crucial roles of parents is fostering discipline in their children. In fact, parents spend more time with their children compared to the teachers. Hence the parents play a pivotal factor in nurturing well-adjusted students. Furthermore, parents could exploit each time to teach their kids how to behave in a suitable manner. On the other hand, the teachers spend short time with students which is not always enough to cultivate discipline in the students. Moreover, the primary function of the teachers is to pass the knowledge and information to them and make sure they grasp the information correctly. Therefore, they do not have enough time for the discipline part. Additionally, parents know more about their children compared to the teachers. Consequently, parents know more effectively how to instil valuable lessons in them than teachers. Undoubtedly, the most effective and practical way to nurture children is when they communicate with a good role model on a daily basis. As a result, when parents take this role by doing their best to be role models for their children that would significantly be reflected in their personalities. In contrast, the teachers meet students only in the class and they do not have a deep understanding of each student. Therefore, It is not easy for them to know how to interact with them profoundly. Then, parents know more about which values should be imparted to their children. To conclude, parents have the main role in nurturing well-behaved individuals because they have more time with their children as well and they know more profoundly how to interact with their children. Hence, they can foster discipline in their children using more effective ways compared with the teachers. Hence, I totally agree that parents have the crucial function of nurturing their disciplined children.