Scientific research should be the responsibility of government rather than commercial organisations. Do you agree?

In the contemporary rapidly changing technological advancement, scientific research facilities play an important role in the technological field. There is a contentious debate that scientific research has to be only the responsibility of a Country's authority rather than that of private companies. While some people contend that it is only the responsibility of the government rather than private organizations to take the necessary steps for scientific research, others think that commercial organizations should play a significant role in this field. This essay will delve deeper into this context and provides a balanced approach of both parties Such as government and private organization, and present arguments and examples to Show a profound comprehensive analysis. On one hand, the government plays a vital role and should take on the responsibility of building the most advanced research facilities. Firstly, the government should allocate a significant portion of its budget to improve the infrastructure of scientific research facilities. It is firmly acknowledged that without advanced amenities, there is no hope to gain advanced knowledge in science. Secondly, the prime authority ought to hire renowned professors and encourage learners to work in the research field. So, it is imperative to set up the most advanced scientific equipment for the research field. For instance, it will, in turn, lead to the gain of complex engineering knowledge with the help of famous instructors, enhance creativity, become more innovative, and contribute to bring Country's technological development, and overall well-being. Furthermore, the responsibilities in scientific research of commercial organizations have a plethora of disadvantages. First of all, they demand high charges of costs to give support in this field to academic researchers. For this reason, learners will be demotivated for research. Moreover, there is a high chance of stealing essential research information which leads to disappointing persons who get that information through hard work. There should be taken a balanced approach where both systems get benefits. The most prudent approach will be that the government should allocate a budget to build infrastructure as well as provide necessary support to private companies in the research field and control them to alleviate accidental situations such as stealing research data, and selling valuable information about valuable research data on black-market. In conclusion, scientific research plays a key role in the development of a country. So, the government should take initiatives to develop the country's research facilities that facilitate highly advanced scientific equipment, and the opportunity to work with world-renowned professors. In contrast, private organizations should also take part in that case. So, if authorities control private companies who are willing to contribute to the science field, it will make the research industry way more meaningful to the overall country's well-being.