Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

It is often argued that loss of biodiversity is the key factor for environmental issues. I completely agree with this opinion and think that biodiversity is much more important to reduce environmental problems. First of all, plants support to purify and increase the air quality. There are some special tree species which could convert harmful gases into healthy gases through its leaves. Human could not develop a similar technological device to do this task artificially. Therefore, increasing harmful gases could cause greenhouse effect and it could result to global warming. Ultimately, low level islands could submerged due to increase of the sea level. For example, the Oak tree could convert carbon monoxide to oxygen through a natural process. That's why some specific plans are required to reduce environmental issues caused by air pollution. Secondly, there are special species which support the reproduction system of the plants. There will not be fruits and vegetables on the plants when this process is failed. This task also impossible to do by human. Single failure of this chain could significantly effect on the nature. For instance, few scientists discovered that human cannot surview without bees on the earth. The USA government is trying to re-establish bee farming to increase the crop yield in agricultural sector. Thus, some special animals are necessary to balance the environment by reducing problems. To conclude, I strongly believe that a positive relationship could be identified between environmental problems and loss of biodiversity. Because some specific plants and animals support environment stability.