?The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future that it is now. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

It is often debated that the average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future. I disagree with this statement but I recognise the possibility of it turning out to be true in case specific criteria are not met. First of all, if we were to look back in history, we would see that the less processed food often made for an healthier nutrition but at the same time sanitary conditions and the healthcare system have never been as developed as they are now. Secondly, scientific research is giving us a deeper understanding in our own biology and psychology, giving us guidelines to tailor the environment that surrounds us to our needs. Usually, the main opposition to my line of thinking comes from people who see the advent of industrial processed food and the digitalization of human interactions as a threat to our health. Overall, these concerns are founded in reality as these phenomena can have a large negative impact on both the physical and the mental state of an individual. However, what has changed since ancient times is that now we are aware of what is bad and what is good for us, making ourselves the ones more responsible for our own health unlike the past when we used to be victims of our environment. In conclusion I do not think that the future has a lowering health standard awaiting us but this is beacause I believe that people will use the knowledge we now own as a tool to improve their condition.