In many countries, children are enganged in some kind of paid work. some people regard this as complitely wrong, while others consider it was valuable work experience.

in many nations, children are involved in various types of employment. some would say that this is utterly wrong, while others state that it is fine on the grounds that it prepares them for living after school as workface. This essay agree with the latter point. and will show that, despite some concerns about its effect on education, working at a young age can enhance a persons's chracter. It is often argued that working before age of eighteen is wrong because its impacts how succssesful children are in their studies. This is because thei are under increasing pressure to perform academically, and ajob will force them to reduce the time they have to study.. For example in the a UK children's charity found that children who worked part-time were less likely to achive higher grades than those who did not. However, i believe the lesson children can learn from working are invaluable. Getting a part-time job contributes towards children's character development. It teaches them the value of hard work and exposes them to the real word, where they learn things they would never learn in the classroom. This can also result in them working harder and being more disciplined at school. For example, a teenager working in a restaurant for a few hours at the weekend can learn how to interact with the general public without their academic performancebeing performance-being negatively affected. For this reason, i believe that concerns about work's negative effects on education are anfounded founded. In conclusion, despite fears that children will neglect their studies if thei are required to work, this essay thinks that a little work experience at a young age can build character, and actually help students achieve their educational goals.