In many countries, young people should attend school or college till 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It has been observed that the statute claims that young people should attend school or university till 18. Despite the numerous arguments surrounding this topic, my viewpoint on this issue is that merits of this matter surpass its possible demerits. The first benefit is that it exposes us to learn new things and broaden our horizons. We may also be motivated to challenge existing of norms and values, and even generate breakthrough innovations and achievements. Secondly, in such as environment, youngsters can fully appreciate diversity and richness of different cultures, and can adopt the perspective of the party when encountering problems. Allowing children to think about problems from multiple perspectives can improve their problem-solve Change the form of the verb problem-solving show examples skills and creativity. Multi-dimensional thinking can also enhance their critical thinking ability, and will no longer adopt a simplistic or biased view of problems. However, there is a disadvantage is that paying extra for accommodation or communication, may exert unexpected financial pressure upon students far from home, especially those in developing regions, where the income level and living standard relatively low. This may cause them to suffer from financial stress and hardship, which could affect their quality of life and well-being. Fortunately, there are some measures we can take to improve this alarming situation. One of the possible solutions to this problem is to change people’s mindsets. They should not be constrained by their habits or impulses, but rather finding different ways to connect with others, or reduce housing costs, such as, free online video call, seeking government aid. By doing so, the can avoid putting themselves in a huge stress under living expenses and communication consumptions. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of this matter largely surpass the drawbacks, as it possesses remarkable merits and demerits are manageable.