Some people feel the governments should take a large proportion of people’s salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools.Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing

Many people say that the governments should use a part of citizen’s salary to pay for services, and I think that a well-funded government can provide better infrastructure, education, and various social services that benefit all citizens.They contend that essential public services are crucial for societal progress and that these services, in the long run, contribute to a better quality of life for everyone. Firstly, by paying taxes you invest in the government for a better life and care, which sometimes can help you, because you don’t need to pay them separately or to forgot to pay them, and for example talking about medical care, the obligatory policy you need to buy can save if you need an urgent surgery or you need to be hospitalized. Also aditionally, high taxes may deter income inequality by redistributing wealth and providing a safety net for those in need, or to finance projects for helping a specific group of people. However, the opposition argues that high taxes can stifle economic growth and discourage personal financial responsibility. Excessive taxation can deter investment, entrepreneurship, and productivity, as people and businesses may have less incentive to work and invest when a significant portion of their income goes to taxes. Furthermore, people should have the freedom to choose in which thing to invest or to allocate their resources to what public services they deem necessary which could foster competition and efficiency in service provision. Secondly, a government should strive for a balanced approach, because even though it’s essential to collect revenue to fund public services, excessively high taxes can indeed be counterproductive which can produce an imbalance and the people would need to make their own truth by protesting and rebelling. In conclusion it is important to consider the economic implications of high taxation, and to provide a well-managed taxation systems that involves transparency, efficiency and fairness, which people would agree with.