Many governments think that economic progress is the most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Disscuss both these views and give your opinion.

Economic progress is prioritized by many governments whereas a group of people think that other types of progress are as important as economic progress. I agree with the thinking of the governments. Economic progress is the key factor for development of a country. It is impossible to start different developmental programs without achieving economic upliftment. The country which want to see themselves in the road of progress they must improve their economic situation. The GDP, GNP, Per capita income etc. all are connected with economic inclinement. As a matter of fact, We can get here Bangladesh as an example. Here, the structural development is seen everywhere but there is a lack of economic progress so that It's losing reserve money and taking loans from different international development organizations under certain rules and regulations. So, all types of progress are not very good factor but the growth in economic sector is. On the other hand, It will be possible to do other kinds of development If the economic development is steady. Besides, a fragile economy can not play a vital role in any sector of.improvement. Additionally, If other types of progress are prioritized like economic development, the economy will face a decline as It won't get the priority It should get. Moreover, economy is the major part of development. If the economic situation is about to fall, nobody or no other country will be eager to give a loan for improvement as there is a risk this big amount will be repaid later. In conclusion, I want to stand with the thinking of many governments as I get that the whole development of a country depends on the good economic achievement and situation. In Addition, other types of progress are directly connected with it.