Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

A part of people decided to stay in their birthplace. It might have either a bad or good effect on them, or both. They might feel more relieved and connected with the place where they have spent much time. The hometown has many things that they relate to, such as their family, relatives, community, and many more. Eventually, it made them come up with the idea of staying in their hometown. The main advantage is that they obviously have a deep-rooted and family tradition. They are tight-knit with each other. For example, in northern Vietnam, many craft villages passed down their traditional job from generation. The older generation, such as parents to their children and so on. They are not leaving the place but otherwise choosing to continue their tradition. Regarding them, the successive development of their ancestor wishes is more important than everything. On the other hand, they might lose sight of the rapid changing of society. Because they don't explore new horizons. They only spend time with their family and common community. It can lead to the out of touch when they encounter new environments as well as feeling anxiety and depression. Smaller towns or regions may have limited career opportunities, particularly in specialized fields, which we cannot reach in small homes. This can be a large drawback for those seeking professional growth. In conclusion, whether living in your home town or leaving them, it has advantages and disadvantages depending on that individual's choice. Because it's a personal choice influenced by various factors there is no existence of the right path