Some say that parents whose children are breaking the law must be punished in some way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Law is a set of rule and regulations meant to be followed by all under any circumstances. Most poeople believe that for the crimes commited by the younsters, their parents are the one who should be held resposible and in particular liable action must be taken upon them. I completely disagree with the above stated notion. Counselling the young age law breakers through various methods, as well as teaching the gaurdians to forsee the signs of a criminal mind will prove this. To begin with, we are only humans and we make a lot of mistakes. According the legislature if a children commits a crime he/she will not be sent to a jail, rather than they are put under strict obeservation for a breif amount of time. There is no point in holding parents responsible for the deeds of their offspring. Along with this, a lot of new government agencies have emerged up recently whose main aim is to make these young ones realise the dark world that comes tagged along when they open the doors to the crime world. For instance, after the implementation of juvenile rehabilitation programme which do not hold the law brakers captive confined in a cell but along with the use of advanced technology portray the multiple reactions there one action could genrate. As a result there has been a shocking 35 per cent decline in child commited crimes nationwide. Furthermore, the starting point of any crime story begins at home, it can be clearly seen that caretakers specifically impose a great influence on their childs thinking process. Not only they hold the power to manipulate their mind, but also they can sense the criminal growing inside them even before their kids know. As the world is becoming more and more concious regarding every aspect, there are specific workshops designed for the interested parents especially for the ones whose offsprings have a breif history of commiting unlawful acts. For example, according to a survey, the parents who attended the child intervention workshops were able to recognize the early signs of criminal behaviour which eventually helped them in contolling them at an early stage. To sum up, with the advent of technology and provocating information available on the internet will continue to brain wash plenty of young minds into commiting crime. Gaurdians ought to actively intervene when they feel is neccessary. The government of course should impose strict rules for attending rehabilitation workshops for those who are out of theirs parents reach or have already commited the henious acts.