The best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest resources in its young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the rapidly increasing society, a nation needs intellectual strength from the young generation not to be lagged behind. Therefore, it is thought that the national government should invest in their young residents to have a better future. From my viewpoint, I agree investing in youth is a possible solution but they should raise awareness of youngsters about their responsibility as well. First of all, providing valuable resources to advance personal growth can bring about numerous benefits. The first thing is that the young generation can have more opportunities to experience and broaden their horizons. In addition, they have physical strength and high adaptability, which can be practical in adaptation with a new environment. Moreover, having incredible enthusiasm and passionate youth so they can dare encounter challenges and are willing to take risks. Those positive personalities not only for individuals but also as a community gain. To illustrate, in Vietnam, the national authority has implemented strong policies for education development. They also have paved the way to education abroad by educational competitions and campaigns. On the other hand, this investment can have its unexpected drawbacks. Since youngsters have limited life experiences, sometimes they are prone to be tempted by their own interest and then may neglect their responsibility. This phenomenon can lead to the brain drain problem, which can have adverse effects on the developments of this country. That not only causes damage to national budgets but also its future generations. In conclusion, I believe that preparing for the future of the nation by investing in youngsters is an efficient idea. Nevertheless, the government should educate and enhance awareness of the young generation so as not to waste national intellectual property.