Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Climate experts say that travelling worldwide has negative effects on our ecosystem and therefore should be restrictions. Whether it is widely known that travelling by airplane has bad effects on our environment and climate change, it can also be beneficial to the individual to explore several countries and cultures on earth. On the one hand, there are plenty of environmental studies that reveal the negative effects that travelling by airplane can have for the climate on planet earth and altogether it is apparent that airplanes have the biggest CO2-emissions of all transportation vehicles that exist and it is certain that travelling with an aircraft is an environmental sin, hence some restrictions could be beneficial for our environment. However, people at every age really enjoy exploring various cultures and travelling internationally. It is scientifically proven that travel improves being open-minded, on the one hand, has uncountable merits for individuals on the other hand. In addition, although plenty of facts regarding cultures and diverse nations nowadays can be looked up on the internet, it is not even close the same as being in a foreign country and exploring it by yourself, trying new local food and experiencing different regions of the world. Hence, travel restrictions could take away a big part of some sort of education or even self-development from travellers. In conclusion, it is significant that worldwide travelling has negative impacts on our environment, but restricting travel would have uncountable demerits for individuals that cannot be replaced equally in any other way, for example by lectures or images.