Traffic congestion is a growing problem in many of the world’s major cities. Explain some possible reasons for this problem, and suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, most of the people from rural countries and areas move to big cities looking for better opportunities. City life in developed countries is better compared to life in remote destinations due to various benefits. Tourism developments, Better employment opportunities, higher standards of education, living standards, financial stability and social advantages are some of the reasons for urbanisation. In my aspect, urbanisation is the most common problem for traffic congestion in many major cities. Due to financial and political instability in many developing countries, most of the Individuals tend to move to another country or a city for their betterment. For instance, the reason why a student from a third-world country wants to invest in a standard higher education in a developed country is because quality of the education those countries provide. They believe it can be value added to their career life rather than doing a local course or a degree in their nation. Therefore, thousands of students move to different cities around the world and it causes infastructure-related issues mainly traffic and transport-related problems. Arrivals of a higher number of tourists and overpopulation in the cities are also another reason for traffic issues. On the other hand, even though urbanisation can benefit the economy of that city or the country, it is not always practical to face traffic congestion daily basis. Traffic congestion is another reason for the reduction in air quality which can lead to air pollution and a huge threat to bio diversity. As per my perspective, it is paramount that these issues are addressed and can be mitigated by introducing a proper traffic management system. People should be encouraged to travel by public transport therefore public transport must be developed in a way it's more comfortable and less expensive for passengers to travel around rather than travelling in their personal vehicle. Furthermore, improving facilities such as parks and rides, and introducing E-bike can control traffic problems and as well as reduce environmental impacts. In conclusion as in my suggestion, the government or the municipal council should take necessary actions addressing such issues before welcoming more people to their city. The amenities and infrastructure should be developed in a way to reduce these types of issues. A city should be pleasant and easy to live in and should not feel like living in hell.