In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some individuals agree that owning a home is a great invesment rather than renting one. While some argue that it will only be a waste of money, I do believe this would be have more benefits in the end. Fistly, having a secure place to live makes people feel safe and stable. A family does not need to worry about the accomodation since they already have one. It is a long-term investment for a family. Furthermore, they can focus on other things such as school, job, and building a great relationship with each other. For instance, children can focus with their study and the parents can focus with their job without being worried about where to settle next. Secondly, a house is a symbol of pride and ownership where the homeowner can decorate and costumize the home as their personalities. Each of them can choose which lifestyle they want and show it to the neighborhood. As an example, a mother who like to cook can furnish their kitchen with modernized oven and huge cabinets to keep their kitchen appliances. The society do not need to concern on how to maintain their hobbies considering the home they have. To sum up, owning a house can have a lot of positivities. People can have secure place to live and also costumize it to a comfortable place to live.