Nowadays celebrities make more money than politicians. What are the reason for this? Is it positive or negative development?

Nowadays, celebrities can earn more money compared to people who works for government. This is happened due to the several reasons, mainly because of the development of Internet. I believe that this situation will lead to negative impact, specifically for the future of our country. There are two main reasons that support celebrities to generate more money. First, advanced technology enables celebrities to publish their creative works easily. For instance, people can utilize online streaming platform, such as YouTube and Instagram, to post their new songs. As a result, they can gain a few million dollars through engagement and advertisement features. Another cogent reason is the freedom of expression offered by Internet services. People can post anything to make them viral and gather public's attention. Thus, they can take advantage of their fame to make more money. I personally believe that this phenomenon is relatively negative for several reasons. First, the enormous salary gap between celebrities and politicians will deter the young generation's motivation to participate in politics. Therefore, the government potentially filled by less competent candidates. This condition will cause to more social problems in our country, such as poverty, unemployment, and more. Moreover, this condition will increase the possibility for public servants to commit to crimes, such as money laundering and corruption. This possibly happen due to the low salary that comes with huge responsibility, which makes them not motivated in doing their job. In conclusion, the fact that celebrities are paid more than political leaders now is caused by the variety of income sources available on Internet, and supported by the culture of social media nowadays. However, I believe that this is a negative trend which may lead to more incompetent individuals in government.