Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Large scale budgets are used on researching space anually manually. I contend that this money should be invested in improving citizens' life of all over the world due to world hunger and energy crisis, despite those who belived believe that spending on space research would increase the capacity for farming and power utilization. It should be acknowledged that improvements in economy has increased people's lives all over the world. However, world hunger is still one of the biggest problems that the UN officials have to deal with and finance is a main factor for this. By spending the income for space research, food and methods of agriculture would be implanted and this would alleviate the rates of starvation all around the world significantly. Furthermore, there would be more economic boost for the world as hunger is not a dramatic problem any longer. Moreover, energy insufficient is also a pain in the back for UN authorities. While green energy is a possible soloution, the main energy source is still fossil fuels and they are on a verge of being completely exhausted in the future. Thus, the money used for exploring space should be used to apply more green energy plant to save the fuels and protect the ozone layer from the exhaust they emit. Additionally, this would save a lot of money for investors in the future as they would not have to spent money on exhaust-filting program. Critics has always justfied that there would be more benefits in spending on space research. They argue that the land is now being polluted by factories and vehicles and finding new land and new source of energy would solve the problem. This point has credibility, but if major problems can not be solved through money that has been wasted for years it could become worse. Furthermore, if recent problems could not be solved, this would increase to a larger scale where it couldn't handle by UN any longer. While money are spent on space exploring for the 'greater good', proponents including me advocates the idea of budgets should be spent on starvation and lacking of energy as there is still no major achievement of research of outer space without having the problems is now being resolved.