Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that millions of dollars are invested in space research anually. While the majority of people believe that the money should be taken to improve living standards on Earth. This writer disagrees with this statement due to the fact that there will be no land for people to live on the planet Earth and the natural resources are running out. The first reason is there will soon be no land for citizens on Earth to live. It is well-known that global warming is a serious issue the world is facing. As a result, it leads to ice cap melted and then increase the sea level, which later covers the earth. As the land are disappearing, the government of each country are finding a new place for their inhabitants to settle down. The Earth is covered with two-third of water and human just know about 5% of them so it not perfect for people to stay inside the ocean, or the underground, dig into the ground so we are getting near the "heart" of the planet and the temperature is higher so it is not an ideal area to live in. So the best place to live is to move to the other planets out the space. In recent years, NASA has made many research to find if there is any planets that have the same condition as the Earth. Another factor is that the natural resources on Earth are running out. The natural materials are being used in industry, manufacturing and other human necessities for life. Daily use of vehicles now are mostly used by burning fossil fuels and that also the reason lead to the exhaustion of energy. So it is essential to find more places to gain more resources and the solution is the space. Many research on the universe dedicacted that some "rocks" they collected from other planet like the Moon or Mars have some similarities to some resources on Earth. In conclusion, spending more money on space can gain the opportunities to get a better life on Earth.