Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether a large amount of money should be spent annually devoted to astronomical research, or should be used for fostering terrestrial living standards is a highly debatable topic. This writer agrees that money should be spent on living standards because of its poverty and space experiments are not crucial in the current era. It must be understood that many nations around the world have low standards of ling, so these countries need more money donation and boost the economic market. It is self-evident that a host of regions have faced the problems of money such as economy crisis, money inflation, unbalance of payments…, therefore, the quality of living is increasingly terrible. As a consequence, there is a variety of problems have been remaining on the Earth and people find it inconvenient and dangerous to live in the world with exacerbated amenity and serious infrastructure. Take some Africa countries as an example, where money crisis is at the forefront of public awareness, consequently, they should make a real effort to improve the living quality of residents instead of making some unimportant explorations. Another point next worth consideration is it really unessential to detect something new into outer space. It cannot be denied that individuals or empires could not do anything if they found something interesting in the far space. Moreover, unless they have enough high-tech infrastructures or very modern amenities, they would not achieve any another success, whereas the inhabitants on the Earth have nothing to reach another peak of astronomy. This is true in Vietnam in 1980, Pham Tuan flew over the moon but he got a lot of controversial comments because at that time, Vietnam got into many money problems. Thus it can be seen that, money should be ultilised utilized for promoting the standard of people living on the Earth instead of exploring anything in the cosmic space. Due to a lot of issues on the Earth and it not vital to do.