Many cars nowadays are driven by computers, not people. Do you think the advantages of autonomous cars outweigh the disadvantages?

Today there is a large amount of automobile controlled by computers, not drivers. In my opinion, automated cars have several benefits which help us to travel easier and safer. Admittedly, there are many advantages from driverless cars. Firstly, the automated cars are designed to be free of human errors which make it safer to the user. To illustrate, the software of the automated car is programmed to prevent accidents that may caused by human erros errors such as sleeping while driving and sudden brake. Secondly, it saves time, while the car is driving by itself the user can spend the time in stuyding or even preparing before arriving to work. On the other hand, using driverless cars nowadays can be expensive. The amount of techonlogy these automated car have makes it expensive and not everyone can purchase it. Therefore, owning the driverless in these days can be a challenge. For example, Tesla company have several car models that is automated, the cheapest model of Tesla cars is compared with sport cars that considered high price type of cars. However, it is predicted that in the near future the price will drop. In the end, owning automated car can safe the user time. Additionally, the driverless cars are safer than regular cars due to preventing human errors. However, the price is a challenge for the people who want to buy the cars that is driven by computers. I believe that automated cars have a bright future and governments will start invest on building street lines for it.