Some people think that people live in high-rise apartments are unhappy and lonely. Some think otherwise. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days lots of apartment are built to save space and usually younger people seems to prefer living in an apartment rather than land house. It is an debate on people that reside in high-rise apartment have an unhappy and lonely life while others think in opposite. High-rise condominium are mostly built in a city centre where spaces available are limited and these days it seems normal to live in a condominium. However, there is an argument that said people in condominium might be unhappy and lonely. This might because people in condominium seems to ignore each others and go through their lives with no socializing. Especially, these days people are more focus on chasing their careers rather than spending time with others people. Therefore, people that live in high building might be lonely as there are no emotionally support from their community. I agree with this statement as most of the apartment residents do not even aware of who are their neighbours. Several People found that living in a condominium might not have an affect on their social lives. As Mostly, single people or small families select condominium as their house due to convenient and they might not need a lot spaces. Moreover, these days most of an apartment building have a lounge where residents might have a small gathering or minggle there. Thus, this will reduce their loneliness. However, this is not an entirely a solution because not all people are comfortable in hanging out in lounge chair. Therefore, it might cause some people to have loneliness. In conclusion, People that living in a high building most likely to feel lonely due to the